Pyramids майя, predictions майя, prophecies майя
rus
Семь чудес света





Pyramids of [mayya]

Archaeologists several took some pains themselves in those regions of Mexico, belize, honduras and Guatemala, where once arose the civilization of [mayya]. The culture of [mayya] reached the highest bloom in ViII the century: in those times in Yucatan and near it dwelled not less than five million people, but possibly, and it is more three or four times. To the arrival of Spaniards in the region it remained, even according to the most optimistic estimations, not more than five hundred thousands. The number of inhabitants of the South lowlands of Yucatan was reduced almost one hundred! But how to explain the mass extinction of people enormous on the measures of that time?

Pyramids of [mayya]

Ancient [mayya], as inhabitants salt water -[Nui], ruined scaffolding and wasted soil. It did not transport by them, also, with the climate - the droughts frequently occurred in the peninsula. The Indians of [mayya] as islanders salt water -[Nui], could not in time change strategy of behavior before the moved catastrophe.

[Mayya] canned much, this undoubtedly. They followed the motion of celestial bodies and on the basis of these knowledge created unique calendar, they built cities and temples, covering their walls with splendid frescoes. But their agriculture was extremely primitive. [Mayya] had neither draft nor meat cattle, but from the domestic poultry - only dogs, the turkeys, the ducks and the bees. [Mayyaskie] peasants, who composed the absolute majority of population, fed in essence by one corn, and this is the sufficiently poor source of nutrients. In proportion to an increase in the number of inhabitants it was necessary to enlarge the area of sowings due to the new terraces on the mountain slopes and on the spot brought scaffolding. This entailed exhaustion and weathering of soils, as a result of which they fell harvests. To the centenary space between 810 and 910 for years it was necessary twenty dry seasons, including the catastrophic drought of 900 years. These intrigues of nature not only inflicted the strongest loss to agriculture, but also devastated aqueous reserves. Natural calamities considerably blew up the faith in the omnipotence of the priest- monarchs, who in exchange for submissiveness and payment of taxes were obligated were to ensure the gods yielded by favor. The numerous [mayyaskie] princelings, who never were characterized by pacifism, began to even more desperate battle with each other in the attempt to solve his own problems due to the neighbor. End is known: Moore, weakening power of the state, the [mezhplemennye] wars, the become deserted cities and the disappearance of the bright culture - on the whole, collapse with the ecological basis in the pure form.

Is it possible it was to avoid this sad outcome? In principle, yes - and to that there is an example. About six hundred years ago the sovereigns of the empire of Incas knew how to examine the danger, connected with the disappearance of scaffolding. On their order the Indians reduced cuttings down in the Andes and approached strengthening of mountain slopes and fitting the young trees. This helped to brake the erosion of soil, to stop the impoverishment of peasant farms and to avoid hunger. And although in the middle XVI of century the empire of Incas ended its existence, this occurred by no means because of the ecologically caused collapse.

Why the Indians of [mayya] in time did not attend to by the rescuing of their nature? To this it is possible to find many plausible explanations, but main reason is visible immediately. The empire of Incas was the centralized state, subordinated to the authority of absolute monarch. Did not have [mayya] never of this unity, their earth was divided between the small state- cities, which warred with each other. Under similar conditions united nature-conservation policy (if we use ourselves contemporary terminology) was impossible. So it came out that the civilization of [mayya] ruined itself by its own hands, moreover long before the appearance of European colonizers.



САМЫЕ ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ НОВОСТИ




Все права защищены.
Копирование материалов разрешено только с указанием ссылки на сайт drevnijmir.ru.

Пирамиды Майя, древние пирамиды Майя
eng
Семь чудес света





Пирамиды майя

Археологи немало потрудились в тех районах Мексики, Белиза, Гондураса и Гватемалы, где когда-то возникла цивилизация майя. Культура майя достигла наивысшего расцвета в VIII веке: в те времена на Юкатане и вблизи него обитало не меньше пяти миллионов человек, а возможно, и в три-четыре раза больше. К приходу испанцев в регионе осталось, даже по самым оптимистичным оценкам, не более пятисот тысяч. Численность жителей южных низменностей Юкатана сократилась почти в сто раз! Как же объяснить массовое вымирание огромного по меркам того времени народа? Пирамиды майя

Пирамиды майя

Древние майя, как и жители Рапа-Нуи, загубили леса и истощили почву. Не повезло им и с климатом — на полуострове нередко случались засухи. Индейцы майя, как и островитяне Рапа-Нуи, не смогли вовремя изменить стратегию поведения перед надвигающейся катастрофой.

Майя умели многое, это несомненно. Они следили за движением небесных светил и на основе этих знаний создали уникальный календарь, они строили города и храмы, покрывая их стены великолепными фресками. Но их сельское хозяйство было крайне примитивным. Майя не имели ни тяглового, ни мясного скота, а из домашней живности — лишь собак, индеек, уток и пчел. Майяские крестьяне, составлявшие абсолютное большинство населения, питались в основном одной кукурузой, а это довольно бедный источник питательных веществ. По мере роста числа жителей площадь посевов приходилось расширять за счет новых террас на горных склонах и на месте сведенных лесов. Это влекло за собой истощение и выветривание почв, в результате чего падали урожаи. На столетний промежуток между 810 и 910 годами пришлось двадцать засушливых сезонов, в том числе катастрофическая засуха 900 года. Эти козни природы не только нанесли сильнейший урон сельскому хозяйству, но и опустошили водные запасы. Природные бедствия значительно подорвали веру во всемогущество жрецов-монархов, которые в обмен на покорность и уплату податей обязаны были обеспечивать подданных милостью богов. Многочисленные майяские царьки, которые никогда не отличались миролюбием, стали еще отчаянней сражаться друг с другом в попытке решить собственные проблемы за счет соседа. Конец известен: мор, ослабление государственной власти, межплеменные войны, опустевшие города и исчезновение блестящей культуры — в общем, коллапс с экологической основой в чистом виде. Пирамиды майя.

Можно ли было предотвратить такой печальный исход? В принципе, да — и тому есть пример. Около шестисот лет назад повелители империи инков сумели разглядеть опасность, связанную с исчезновением лесов. По их приказу индейцы сократили вырубки в Андах и приступили к укреплению горных склонов и посадке молодых деревьев. Это помогло затормозить эрозию почвы, остановить обнищание крестьянских хозяйств и избежать голода. И хотя в середине XVI века империя инков прекратила свое существование, это произошло отнюдь не из-за экологически обусловленного коллапса.

Почему же индейцы майя вовремя не озаботились спасением своей природы? Этому можно найти множество правдоподобных объяснений, но главная причина видна сразу. Империя инков была централизованным государством, подчиненным власти абсолютного монарха. У майя такого единства никогда не было, их земля была поделена между небольшими государствами-городами, которые воевали друг с другом. В подобных условиях единая природоохранная политика (если пользоваться современной терминологией) была невозможна. Так и получилось, что цивилизация майя погубила себя своими собственными руками, причем задолго до появления европейских колонизаторов. Пирамиды майя





Новые сооружения

Небоскребы Чикаго Capital Gate Башня Херст Trump International Hotel Солнечная Башня Централ плаза Энергетическая Башня Башня Банка Китая Greenland Financial Complex "Райский сад" Торговый центр в Бахрейне Роттердамский Кактус Башни Близнецы Жемчужная река 340 on Park Башня Банка Америки Статуя Свободы Башня Федерация Японская архитектура Petronas Towers Здание оперы в Сиднее Сирс Тауэр Шун Хиндж Всемирный Финансовый Центр Острова Пальм Финансовый Центр Тайбэй МикроМИР в Дубае Эмпайр Стейт Билдинг Бурж Дубай Птичье гнездо Архитектура будущего Башня Цзинь Мао Водяной куб

Все права защищены.
Копирование материалов разрешено только с указанием ссылки на сайт drevnijmir.ru.